Fordham Basketball Schedule Released

NEWS FROM FORDHAM UNIVERSITY ATHLETICS

The full 2019-2020 Fordham University men’s basketball schedule was released today. It features three televised Atlantic 10 contests and an appearance in the 2019 Paradise Jam in St. Thomas, U.S.V.I.

Fordham will play 18 of its 30 contests in the friendly confines of the Rose Hill Gym in 2019-2020 and will make three appearances on national television during the Atlantic 10 season, two on the NBC Sports Network and one on the CBS Sports Network.

The Rams open the 2019-2020 season, Fordham’s 117th varsity season, by hosting St. Francis (NY) College in the Rose Hill Gym on Tuesday, November 5. It will be the 36th meeting between the Rams and the Terriers, with Fordham leading the all-time series, 22-13.

Fordham remains home for the next two contests, hosting FDU on Wednesday, November 13 and Marist on Saturday, November 16. It will be the third meeting between the Rams and each of the two schools. Fordham has won the first two meetings with each school.

The Fordham schedule then takes on a tropical flavor as the Rams travel to St. Thomas, U.S.V.I., to compete in the 2019 Paradise Jam. Fordham opens plays by facing Nevada on Friday, November 22, and then will take on either Valparaiso or Grand Canyon on Saturday or Sunday, November 23 or 24. The Paradise Jam wraps up on Monday, November 25. It will be the second appearance at the tournament for the Rams, who finished fifth in the 2005 Paradise Jam.

After almost week off, Fordham returns to action and opens the month of December by hosting Maryland Eastern Shore on Sunday, December 1 in the second match up between the Rams and the Hawks.

The Maryland Eastern Shore game is one of six home games in the month of December for the Rams. Following the UMES contest, Fordham hosts Manhattan in the annual Battle of the Bronx on Saturday, December 7. It will be the 112th meeting between the Rams and the Jaspers, the most for any Fordham opponent.

Following the Manhattan game, Fordham hosts Bryant (Tuesday, December 10), Tennessee State (Sunday, December 15), James Madison (Friday, December 20), and closes out the non-conference season with a visit from Coppin State (Monday, December 30).

The Rams open Atlantic 10 play with a trip to VCU on Thursday, January 2, and also have road conference contests at St. Bonaventure (Saturday, January 11), Duquesne (Wednesday, January 15) and Saint Louis (Sunday, January 26), the defending A-10 champions in the month.

The Rams host La Salle (Sunday, January 5), Davidson (Sunday, January 19), George Washington (Wednesday, January 22), and St. Bonaventure (Wednesday, January 29) during the first month of conference play.

Fordham opens the month of February with a trip to Dayton on Saturday, February 1, and also ventures to Davidson (Tuesday, February 11), La Salle (Wednesday, February 19) and Saint Joseph’s (Saturday, February 29).

Homes contests in February include meetings with Richmond (Saturday, February 8), Duquesne (Sunday, February 16), Massachusetts (Saturday, February 22), and Rhode Island (Wednesday, February 26).

Fordham closes out the regular season with a game at George Washington on Wednesday, March 4, and a home game with George Mason on Saturday, March 7.

The 2020 Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Championship will be played March 11-15 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email